Singapore

03/04/14

Okay, so now on to Singapore. I am so behind in journaling. It’s honestly getting a bit ridiculous.

Anyway, Singapore was a beautiful and pleasant surprise. The first day I went to Sentosa Island with friends, and spent the day on the beach. We went to the Southern Most Point in Southeast Asia.  The water was a breathtaking blue, and the sun was fabulously hot.

After the beach, we ate dinner and attempted to walk around the city to find something to do. We completely failed. Even still, the day did not lack anything we were truly hoping to experience.

The second day in Singapore I spent the morning Skyping family and friends back home, as well as looking for possible jobs and internships. After taking care of business, I had the opportunity of talking to a group of students about Semester at Sea, while giving them a tour around the ship. They were each so kind and eager to hear about the program.

SDC11755

I ended the day, the same way it began; on the the computer. My life was in serious need of some re-organization. For me, Singapore ended up being a time to take a break and just relax. Travel is fun and exciting, but it can also be draining. Having days to stop and re-coop, like I did in Singapore is important.  It helps you better appreciate all of the new things you’re experiencing.

Next up, is Burma!

-Dom.

Standard

Leave a comment